ProVeg International

ProVeg International (e.V.)

ProVeg International is the biggest association representing the interests of vegans and vegetarians in Germany and was founded in 1892. Our wide range of offers, initiatives and events supports those taking their first steps towards a healthy and pleasurable diet. For consumers, experts and organisations, ProVeg International has become the foremost contact in all matters of the vegan-vegetarian lifestyle. You can send your questions or suggestions concerning all topics around ProVeg International to us at info(at)vebu.de

 

Co-operating with VegiFEEL

Also in the world of sports, plant-based nutrition and lifestyles are gaining more and more importance. More and more sporting enthusiasts are switching to vegan dietary supplements. Following a joint survey within the ProVeg e.V. community in 2015, VegiFEEL (with the support of ProVeg International) launched a vegan protein powder offered in two flavours. The survey showed that those who are interested in sports place great value on high-quality plant-based proteins. Likewise, the demand for a soy-free protein powder exceeds the average.

 

The V-Label for VegiFEEL V-Label

The VegiFEEL products has been tested by ProVeg International and certified to the V-Label standards for vegan products.

The V-Label is an internationally protected quality seal identifying vegan and vegetarian foodstuffs. It provides consumer guidance on food packaging and menus. Thus, vegetarians and vegans, but also those suffering from allergies and consumers with religious requirements on foodstuffs can recognize at first glance if the product they want to buy is suitable for their needs.

VEBU

Vegetarierbund Deutschland (VEBU e.V.)

Der VEBU ist die größte Interessenvertretung vegetarisch und vegan lebender Menschen in Deutschland, gegründet 1892. Wir unterstützen beim Start in eine genussvolle Ernährung mit zahlreichen begleitenden Angeboten, Initiativen und Veranstaltungen. Für Verbraucher, Experten und Unternehmen hat sich der VEBU als führende Anlaufstelle in allen Fragen des vegan-vegetarischen Lebensstils etabliert. Falls Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zu Themen des VEBU haben, schreiben Sie uns gerne eine Mail an: info(at)vebu.de

Zusammenarbeit mit VegiFEEL

Auch in der Sportwelt gewinnt die pflanzenbasierte Ernährungs- und Lebensweise an Bedeutung. Immer mehr Sportler stellen auf vegane Nahrungsergänzungsmittel um. Auf Basis einer gemeinsamen Umfrage innerhalb der VEBU Community in 2015, hat VegiFEEL (mit der Unterstützung des VEBU) ein veganes Proteinpulver in zwei Geschmacksrichtungen auf den Markt gebracht. Die Umfrage zeigte, dass Sportinteressierte auf hochwertige pflanzliche Proteine großen Wert legen. Die Nachfrage nach einem sojafreien Proteinpulver ist ebenso überdurchschnittlich hoch.

V-Label für VegiFEELV-Label

Die Produkte von VegiFEEL sind vom VEBU getestet worden und mit dem V-Label als vegan lizensiert worden.

Das V-Label ist ein international geschütztes Gütesiegel zur Kennzeichnung von vegetarischen und veganen Lebensmitteln. Es wird als Orientierungshilfe auf Lebensmittelverpackungen und Speisekarten eingesetzt. Vegetarier und Veganer, aber auch Allergiker und Menschen mit religiösem Hintergrund, können so beim Einkauf auf den ersten Blick erkennen, ob ein Produkt für sie geeignet ist.

VEBU Mission

Die Zukunft isst pflanzlich. Helft uns, noch viele Menschen für die pflanzliche Lebensweise zu begeistern! Warum? Fünf gute Gründe!

Fünf gute Gründe